World Forestry Center Donors and Sponsors

Canopy Club Corporate Members

  • GreenWood Resources
  • Roseburg Forest Products
  • Stoel Rives LLP

Crown Club Corporate Members

  • Freres Foundation
  • Giustina Resources
  • Gramark Company
  • Harrigan Timber Company, Inc.
  • Lone Rock Resources
  • Ochoco Timber Company
  • Oregon Society of American Foresters
  • RSG Forest Products
  • Timber Products Company
  • Walsh Trucking Co.

Gifts of $100,000 to $300,000

  • Harry A. Merlo Foundation

Gifts of $10,000 to $99,999

  • Hampton Family Foundation of The Oregon Community Foundation, The Hampton Family, Hampton Lumber
  • Louis W. Hill Jr., Subfund of the World Forestry Center Endowment Fund
  • Roseburg Forest Products
  • Mr. and Mrs. L.L. Stewart Subfund of The Oregon Community Foundation

Gifts of $5,000 to $9,999

  • The Friends of Paul Bunyan Foundation
  • Paul and Sally McCracken Fund of The Oregon Community Foundation, John and Susan McCracken

Gifts of $1,000 to $4,999

  • Clark/Lewis Family Foundation
  • Columbia Bank
  • Kenneth and Sherrilyn Fisher
  • Tiffanie Starr
  • Mr. Richard Strachan
  • Walker Family Foundation
  • George H. Weyerhaeuser

Gifts of $250 to $999

  • Anonymous
  • Stewart and Molly E. Butler
  • Columbia County Small Woodlands Association
  • Ke Dong and Paul Oester
  • Greg Fullem

Gifts of $100 to $249

  • Robert Blum and Carol Black
  • Rick Herson
  • Bruce Mateer
  • Pacific NW Federal Credit Union
  • Hank Swigert

Gifts up to $99

  • Anonymous
  • Ken Beech
  • The Benevity Community Impact Fund
  • Daniel Coen
  • Mr. Robert O. Curtis
  • Victoria Fernandez and Benjamin Negrete
  • Good Street
  • The Merck Company Foundation
  • Ricky Nicholson
  • Portland Garden Club
  • Bobbie Richey
  • Mary Zamarripa


  • The Healy Company, LLC
    books on forestry, forest products, and natural resources 
  • K & M Winery
    equipment for the maintenance of Magness Tree Farm 


  • Kathleen Dwyer Duyck in memory of Mr. Anthony J. Dwyer, Jr. 
  • Patricia J. Galligan and William L. Galligan in memory of John Nagle
  • Charles and Denise Lilley in memory of Darrell Schroeder
  • Joanne M. Lilley in memory of Darrell Schroeder
  • Cynthia Magness in honor of Panzy and Howard Magness

$10,000 Who Will Own the Forest Title Sponsors

  • Northwest Farm Credit Services
  • Timberland Investment Resources

$5,500 Who Will Own the Forest Corporate Sponsors

  • Adams and Reese LLP
  • American AgCredit
  • American Forest Management, Inc.
  • ArborGen
  • Brookfield Asset Management
  • BTG Pactual Timberland Finance Group
  • Campbell Global
  • Eversheds Sutherland LLP
  • Forest Investment Associates
  • Global Forest Partners
  • Green Diamond Resource Company
  • GreenWood Resources
  • Hancock Timber Resource Group
  • International Woodland Company
  • Jeffrey M. Siegrist & Company
  • LandVest
  • Lone Rock Resources
  • The Lyme Timber Company
  • Mason, Bruce & Girard
  • MetLife Timberland Finance
  • Moss Adams
  • New Forests
  • PGIM Real Estate Finance
  • Resource Management Service
  • Roseburg Forest Products
  • RSM
  • Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt
  • Smith Agri International
  • Smith, Gambrell & Russell
  • Stoel Rives LLP

Sponsor: Community Free Day at the WFC and Discovery Museum

  • Columbia Bank

Sponsor: Discovery Museum, TreeMendous Second Saturday: Wildfire Prevention

  • Hancock Forest Management

Sponsors: Era of MegaFires 

  • City Club of Portland
  • Stephen Holgate

Allyn C. Ford Forestry Leadership Hall Induction

  • Roseburg Forest Products
  • John W. Warjone
  • John H. Wilkinson

Thorold (Thorry) H. Gunnersen Forestry Leadership Hall Induction

  • John and Christina Blackwell
  • Allyn Ford and Cheryl Ramberg Ford
  • David and Brette Hampton
  • Flo Newton Merlo, Harry A. Merlo Foundation
  • Mr. Young-Ju Park
  • Eric and Dianne Schooler
  • Mr. Amir Sunarko
  • Hank Swigert
  • John H. Wilkinson

Mari Hill Harpur Forestry Leadership Hall Induction

  • Ascent Private Capital Management of U.S. Bank
  • Cainard Forestry NZ LP
  • Kenauk Canada ULC
  • Mark Rasmussen and Roger Lord on behalf of Mason, Bruce & Girard
  • Amy Satterlund
  • U.S. Bank
  • John W. Warjone
  • John H. Wilkinson

Robert E. Wertheimer Forestry Leadership Hall Induction

  • Elizabeth and Hunt Burdick
  • Amy Hilmer
  • Charlie Wertheimer
  • Kathleen Wertheimer
  • Rick and Barbara Wollenberg

John Wilkinson Forestry Leadership Hall Induction

  • Jennifer Kent
  • Martin Lugus
  • Ron and Ginny Peterson

2017 Annual Report

2016 Annual Report